Soutien

Consultez notre page de soutien pour télécharger KCL et apprendre comment
peut simplifier votre processus de conception d'environnements de Restauration profesionel.

Commencez avec KCL

Tirez le meilleur parti de votre Autodesk® AutoCAD® ou Revit® Logiciel de dessin avec KCL. Cliquez sur l'image pour un tutoriel rapide.

Introducing KCL NapkinSketch Video Image
Lire la vidéo

Téléchargements

KCL Plugin pour Autodesk® Revit®

Téléchargez notre plugin pour accéder à KCL dans votre logiciel Revit. Lancez KCL depuis votre programme Revit pour filtrer automatiquement les modèles afin que seuls ceux qui ont des familles Revit apparaissent.

KCL BIM/CAD Designer

The design files you need, built to meet the industry standards you trust. Using KCL, our users have access to CAD blocks, Revit families, and PDF files from over 239 foodservice manufacturers.

KCL LOGOS et ressources de la marque

Téléchargez les dernières versions du logo de la KCL et d'autres éléments de marque à utiliser sur vos documents numériques et imprimés.

Questions Fréquentes

Dans la plupart des cas, ce problème se pose si vous avez installé KCL à deux emplacements Pour résoudre ce problème, il faut fermer le KCL et tous les logiciels Revit. Ensuite, allez à Téléchargements sur la page d'assistance et choisissez le téléchargement KCL 5 Desktop. Notez que l'installateur fonctionnera trois fois. Lors de la première exécution, sélectionnez TOUS les utilisateurs et appuyez sur Désinstaller. Lors de la deuxième exécution, choisissez Utilisateur actuel et Désinstaller. Enfin, à la troisième exécution, sélectionnez Installer (comme utilisateur actuel). Nous vous recommandons de redémarrer votre ordinateur après cette étape. Vous pourrez désormais charger les familles Revit au sein du KCL.

Commencez par cliquer sur l'icône A au-dessus de chaque aperçu CAO pour saisir un bloc CAO et un numéro de position. Vérifiez ensuite le menu déroulant Ballon (situé sous les aperçus d'élévation) et vérifiez que Ballon est réglé sur Oui. Vous pourrez maintenant voir la position de votre symbole pour le numéro de position et recevoir les instructions appropriées dans KCL.

Les abonnements à la KCL comprennent une licence de site pour un nombre illimité d'utilisateurs en un seul endroit. Sans frais supplémentaires, vous pouvez demander l'ajout ou la suppression d'utilisateurs de votre licence en nous envoyant un courriel à kevin@kclcad.com. Dans votre courrier électronique, veuillez indiquer votre prénom, votre nom et votre e-mail.

Il se peut que vous ne voyiez pas KCL sur votre écran parce qu'il est caché. Cette situation se produit généralement lorsque vous passez de plusieurs moniteurs à un seul (et vice versa). Pour résoudre ce problème, commencez par fermer le KCL. S'il est ouvert et que vous ne pouvez pas voir le programme fonctionner, cliquez avec le bouton droit de la souris sur l'icône KCL dans la barre d'état système et sélectionnez Fermer. Ensuite, ouvrez votre explorateur de fichiers Windows et allez dans c:\kcldata ou c:\users\username\kcldata et trouvez le fichier KCL5.ini. Supprimez ce fichier. Maintenant, ouvrez à nouveau KCL et il devrait apparaître à l'écran.

Pour éviter cette erreur, fermez d'abord Revit, puis faites un clic droit sur votre raccourci Revit et sélectionnez Exécuter en tant qu'administrateur. Ouvrez ensuite un projet vide. KCL doit afficher un message actualisé. Maintenant, fermez Revit et ouvrez-le à nouveau comme d'habitude. La KCL est maintenant mise à jour et active.

Pour ajouter des données au nuage privé KCL de votre entreprise, vous devez être un Power User. Cliquez sur Contacter KCL pour demander ce niveau d'accès. Regardez cette vidéo pour plus d'informations sur le nuage privé KCL et les données des utilisateurs: https://www.kclcad.com/share-data-restaurant-design-software/

Dans AutoCAD, dans la fenêtre d'impression, choisissez les propriétés et décochez la case Inclure les hyperliens.

Faites glisser et déposez le fichier .dwg de votre bureau ou dossier dans NapkinSketch. Rappelez-vous qu'il ne s'agit pas d'un programme de CAO, donc les gros fichiers .dwg peuvent ne pas se charger ou faire tourner NapkinSketch très lentement.

KCL a désactivé votre commande FILEDIA dans AutoCAD et n'a pas pu la réactiver. Pour corriger ce problème, ouvrez/démarrez un dessin AutoCAD vierge et tapez FILEDIA, appuyez sur Entrée puis tapez 1, et appuyez sur Entrée pour le rétablir.

Votre dessin est probablement corrompu. Dans AutoCAD, utilisez la commande Purge pour supprimer tous les éléments. Assurez-vous de désactiver la fonction Prompting. Ensuite, utilisez QSAVE pour enregistrer votre fichier de dessin. Maintenant, fermez votre dessin et utilisez la commande AutoCAD Recover. Si cette solution ne vous aide pas, contactez le KCL pour obtenir une assistance avancée.

Revalize Expands Foodservice Equipment & Supplies Portfolio with Latest Acquisition Learn More

Support

Explore our support page to download KCL and to learn how you
can simplify your foodservice design process.

Getting Started with KCL

Make the most of your Autodesk® AutoCAD® or Revit® design programs with KCL. Click the image for a brief tutorial.

Introducing KCL NapkinSketch Video Image
Play Video

Downloads

KCL Plugin for Autodesk® Revit®

Download our plugin to access KCL in your Revit software. Launch KCL from within your Revit program to automatically filter models, so only those with Revit families appear.

KCL BIM/CAD Designer

The design files you need, built to meet the industry standards you trust. Using KCL, our users have access to CAD blocks, Revit families, and PDF files from over 268 foodservice manufacturers.

KCL LOGOS AND BRAND ASSETS

Download the latest versions of the KCL logo and other brand assets for use on your digital and print materials.​

KCL DATA REPORT INSTRUCTIONS WITH TEMPLATE

This guide will help you create an initial Data Report or help you make modifcations to a current KCL listing,

FAQs

Most of the time, this issue occurs if you installed KCL in two locations. To fix this issue, please close KCL and all Revit software. Next, go up to Downloads on the Support page and choose the KCL 5 Desktop download. Note, you will run the installer three times. During the first run, select ALL users and press Uninstall. On your second run, choose Current User and Uninstall. Finally, on the third run, select Install (as Current) User. We recommend restarting your computer after this process. You will now be able to load the Revit families within KCL.

Start by clicking on the A icon above each CAD preview to send a CAD block and balloon. Then check the Balloon dropdown (located under the Elevation previews) and verify that Balloon is set to Yes. You will now be able to see your balloon location and receive the proper prompts in KCL.

KCL subscriptions include a site license for unlimited users at one location. For no additional fee, you can request that we add or remove users from your license by emailing kcl.support@revalizesoftware.com. In your email, please include your first name, last name, and email address.

You may not see KCL on your screen because it’s hidden from your view. This situation usually occurs if you switch from multiple monitors to a single one (and back). To fix this issue, start by closing KCL. If it’s open and you cannot see the program running, right-click on the KCL icon within your taskbar and select Close. Next, open your Windows File Explorer and go to c:\kcldata or c:\users\username\kcldata and find the KCL5.ini file. Delete this file. Now, open KCL again, and it should now appear on your screen.

To stop receiving this error, first close Revit and then right-click on your Revit shortcut and select Run As Administrator. Next, open an empty project. KCL should display an updated message. Now, close Revit and open it again as usual. KCL is now updated and active.

To add data to your company’s KCL Private Cloud, you must be a Power User. Click Contact KCL to request this access level. Check out this video for more information about KCL Private Cloud and User Data: https://www.kclcad.com/share-data-restaurant-design-software/

In AutoCAD on the Print Dialog, choose properties and uncheck Include Hyperlinks.

Drag and drop the .dwg from your desktop or folder into NapkinSketch. Remember, this is not a CAD program, so large .dwg files may not load or cause NapkinSketch to run very slowly.

KCL turned off your FILEDIA command in AutoCAD and was unable to turn it back on. To correct this issue, Open/Start an empty AutoCAD drawing and type FILEDIA, press Enter and then type in 1, and press Enter to reset it.

Your drawing is likely corrupted. In AutoCAD, use the Purge command to purge all items. Make sure to turn off Prompting. Next, use QSAVE to save your drawing file. Now, close your drawing and use the AutoCAD Recover command. If this solution does not help, contact KCL for advanced support.
en_USEN
KCL Logo
Let's Chat!

THE KCL TEAM IS HERE TO HELP

At KCL, we are committed to your privacy. We use the information that you provide us to contact you about support, products, and services. You can unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For more details, please visit our Privacy Policy. In addition, this site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Quick Start Instructions For KCL

AutoCAD

1.

Run Installer – accept default options (unless advanced user)

2.

Open KCL BIM/CAD Designer

3.

Click Login or Sign up (from the upper right corner) to create a free 14 day trial login

4.

Click the “A” button on the 2D, 3D view you wish to load into AutoCAD

REVIT

1.

Run Installer – accept default options (unless advanced user)

2.

Open your Revit project and then click the “KCL” or “Add-Ins” TabMenu.

3.

Select the “KCL 5 Catalog” button.

4.

Click Login or Sign up (from the upper right corner) to create a free 14 day trial login.

5.

Click the “R” button on the 2D, 3D or RFA view you wish to load into Revit.

NAPKINSKETCH

1.

Run Installer – accept default options (unless advanced user)

2.

Open KCL BIM/CAD Designer

3.

Click Login or Sign up (from the upper right corner) to create a free 14 day trial login.

4.

Click the “N” button on the 2D, 3D view your wish to load into NapkinSketch.

KCL Favicon
Thank You For Contacting Us
our team will be in touch soon